You can set up as many Users to access ChiDesk as you like. Each User can be assigned to a Security Role that restricts what functions they have access to.
- Each user can choose what Language they would like to view the user-interface in. This setting only affects their own user account.
Adding and Editing Users
General
- Browse to the Users screen under the Settings menu.
- Click New on the action bar, or select an item to edit.
- Type in the Name of this User.
- Enter the Email address this User will use to log into their account. When you save a new User an email with their login instructions will be sent to this email address.
- Should you select an Employee on the User account, all sales created by this User will automatically be assigned to the selected Employee Name on the Invoice.
- Select the default Cash Drawer for this user. When this user records a Receipt the Cash Drawer will automatically be set to this default.
- Specify the Security Role for this User. This determines what functions they have access to.
Notifications
- You can specify which Notifications needs to appear on the Dashboard when this User logs in.
- Should this User receive the Cash Balance Email once a New Cash Balance has been performed and Saved on ChiDesk, you will need to select this option.
Security
- If you have more than one Site on your ChiDesk account, you can give the Employee Access to certain other Sites by selecting the Sites needed.
- Should the Employee need to enter a 2FA code when logging into ChiDesk, the Require 2FA needs to be selected
- If you want the User to automatically be logged out of ChiDesk after a specific period of time then tick the Automatically Log Out check box, and enter a number of minutes in the Log Out After field.
- You can add the Business IP Addresses for this User should you not want them to access ChiDesk from a different IP Address.
- Click Save to save your changes.
Deleting Users
- From the Users screen open the required item that you would like to delete.
- Click the Delete button on the action bar.
- If the item is not being used you will be prompted to confirm the delete by clicking the Delete button.