The Scheduler Settings section allows you to define the default settings that determine how your appointment Scheduler works.
- Browse to the Scheduler Settings screen under the Settings menu.
- Alter the required settings and then click the Save button to save your changes.
- You can specify the Default View of the scheduler. This can be either the Day or Work Week view which include start times; or alternatively the Week or Month view. You can easily switch between views on the Scheduler screen itself.
- By default the scheduler is grouped by Employee, but you can change the Group Scheduler By option to change this to group by Resources by default.
- The Scheduler Interval option defines the period in minutes between the scheduler grid rows.
- The Show Start Time and Show End Time check boxes determine whether the time is displayed in the Appointment label or not.
- The Show Work Hours Only check box specifies whether only the set up work hours are shown on the scheduler, or whether it shows the full time for the day.
- If you don't want to receive any warning when creating Appointments you can tick the Hide Appointment Scheduling Warnings check box.
- To ensure Users don't mistakenly move or change an Appointment on the Scheduler, you can tick the Confirm Appointment Drag and Drop and Confirm Appointment Resize check boxes.
Work Hours
- Tick the days of week that your business is open.
- Set the Start and End time for each day of the week.
Messaging
- To send an automatic Appointment Confirmation, you will select your Confirmation Template from the drop down. As soon as you Save the Appointment, this template will be send via email to the Client
- For any changes that has been made to an appointment, you can select the Changed Template from the drop down. This will include, date, service and time changes.
- Should the Client request a Cancellation of their appointment and you set the Appointment State to Cancelled, the Client will receive this email selected from the drop down.